The Blogger Recognition Award (1.6.17)

Hey worms!

So the absolutely wonderful purplebutterfly964 has nominated me for The Blogger Recognition Award! Thank you so much for the nomination, I really do appreciate it! This is how it works:

Rules 

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog. 

2. Write a post to show your award. 

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started. 

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I suppose I’ll just get started on #3 and work my way through ❤

My blog has been growing quite fast compared to what I ever expected in the beginning. I started only a couple months ago, and really I didn’t give blogging a fair shot at first. I didn’t give any time to blogging at all and just expected people to find me in this vast blogosphere. It was stupid and naïve to just assume my blog would get attention, but I had no time to give to it due to my incredibly large and difficult work load from college. Finally, winter break came along and I got my life back! At last, I could give blogging a fair chance. Now I blog quite a lot, and I’ve met some great people! Who knows where this blog is going to go from here, since I literally never thought anyone would read it, but I’m excited for the future. I’m looking forward to finding more blogs and to continue growing this blog(:

My advice to new bloggers, even though I’m still pretty new myself, is if you want to grow your blog than dedicate some time to your blog as well as others. Reading other blogs and connecting with other people makes the whole blogging experience so much better, and you’ll find some people who are interested in what you’re interested in as well. The start up of a blog is always the hardest part, but once you get the hang of things, it’ll all come naturally(: Just find your voice and stick with it ❤

Now here’s the part where I nominate a shit ton of people lol sweet. Check them out because they’re cool and you might as well.

  1. My girl Zee ❤ (aka the first person I found on here who is absolutely fantastic)
  2. Jess
  3. Tabi
  4. Upsana
  5. AnnaImage result for award gif
  6. Sinead
  7. Doni
  8. Regina
  9. Olivia
  10. Evelynn and Nathalia
  11. Raistlin
  12. Capili Jiron
  13. JoT
  14. Jo
  15. Amelia

I tried nominating people who have wonderful blogs and who I didn’t think had been nominated yet, so if I missed you I’m sorry!

Thank you!

-Alli

55 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award (1.6.17)

  1. That’s such important advice – connecting with other bloggers is a great way to enjoy the blogging experience a lot more! And I’ll go check out those bloggers now so thank you for tagging them! 🙂 x

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Aww thank you so much beautiful 🙂 🙂 This is my first award. It is so sweet of you to nominate those that you think have not been nominated before, your so kind! ❤ ❤ I too started a couple of months ago, and did not interact until last month with other bloggers (as I also assumed people would eventually read my blog, and I was also busy with my final studies). I agree with you, with everything, its so important to interact with other bloggers. It really makes the blogging experience so much better, and really fun. I'm enjoying the process with interacting with lovely like-minded people on here. I love blogging so much, thank you again 😀 😀 I will post my award post on Monday. Keep up the amazing work x x

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Ohmygosh I absolutely adore this comment(: ❤ we've got similar outlooks and I'm so glad you can relate! You deserve to be recognized with this award and I'm looking forward to reading your answers in your post on Monday(: thank you for such an amazing comment! You're the best!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yah of course! In the bar where you can change font and such there should be a chain link looking icon, if you highlight the word you want to be linked then click that icon and put the URL in it’ll link up easy(:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

