Someday- The Strokes

Inspired by the Daily Post: Someday

Hi worms.

So when I saw this prompt I instantly thought, “wait, isn’t that a song?” and go figure it is and it’s by The Strokes (great band). So I started listening to it and I really loved the lyric “I’m working so I won’t have to try so hard”. I relate so much to this since I feel like college is going to continue to kick my ass, but I know it’ll be worth it in the end. I feel like actually being a nurse will be easier than these upcoming years of schooling. But I guess that’s the whole point of school- to learn so the future won’t be so hard. If I stopped school altogether at this point, I would only fall behind and make it even harder for myself.

It’s crazy to think that your entire childhood and time growing up is dedicated to school and learning. Sometimes it feels like I’m giving up my life to school, and what for? I totally understand those who don’t go to college and just go straight into working; however, I guess that’s almost like the same thing. We all work to keep going and support ourselves. I guess the point at which we “won’t have to try so hard” is retirement. For me, that’s a long time from now, but I’m looking forward to it.

I realize this was a bunch of random thoughts wrapped up, so if you stuck around and read through it thank you. As a reward, here’s the song(: enjoy ❤

-Alli

19 thoughts on “Someday- The Strokes

  1. Nearly everyone hates school but when we grow old those days in school are like the best memories in our minds, from stupid fights, bunking classes to sharing lunch boxes. At school everyone is equal but with age and fame the status changes and even the best buddies form mismatches.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. School may suck, but when you think about it, you meet so many new people, and you learn about yourself, who you are, and what you believe in! I wouldn’t be at all who I am today without school, especially college. And I totally agree, in the long run, it will be worth it! (At least I hope so) 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I relate to this post so much. School sucks but learning doesn’t in my opinion. I’m studying finance because I find it so fascinating but something it’s such a drag being in school instead of just working already..but, I totally agree with you when you’re working towards your future it’ll be worth it and easier in the end! Great post😊
    Xoxo
    Theresa Marie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aha I love random thoughts, it’s interesting to hear about other people’s thoughts! I get what you mean – school just seems so pointless. It’s like you go to school, only to be able to work everyday of your life? I guess it’s just how life works but ugh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

