Cool Things that Happened in April (5.1.17)

Hey worms,

So April is finally outta here, bless.Image result for boy bye gifWas it just me or did this month seem extra long and extra stressful? May be it has to do with the fact that school has been G.R.I.L.L.I.N.G my ass lately. No joke, I have literally had a headache on and off for a week because my brain is absorbingImage result for ugly spongebob all this info like a damn sponge (I feel like one of those insanely ugly images in SpongeBob). Also, I don’t know if you realized (even though I tried to be subtle lol) I’ve gone 0 to 100  when it comes to writing more posts (don’t flatter yourself bb, you more like 0 to 25 mph)(reality check bish)(okay I’m going to go ahead and stop talk to myself because rip me). I don’t know why it’s all clicking (literally..mouse clicking..I’ll leave) now and it didn’t a month ago, but here I am, accept me. pls. I guess March was just not my time to shine, that’s cool, it’s chill. (I just searched ‘fuck march’ into google images; I don’t know why I was surprised to see people fucking). THIS ISN’T EVEN ABOUT MARCH, I have got to get my priorities straight. Image result for april

There. Beautiful. (I just realized, is that literally ‘April’ written on a whiteboard?)(what’s done is done)(beautiful)

I just remembered April Fools was a thing last month. It feels like it’s been half a year since last April Fools, someone help me, I need help.


Getting to the point:

Anyways, this post is not about how April was (for the most part) a rush of stress, but rather how some cool things happened (and let’s remember the good things rather than the bad am I right?)

1. Spring Flowers are A’Blooming!

Spring has been so good this year, like I don’t feel gypped at all (unlike many springs in Cali)! Usually not much changes, but it feels like everywhere I go has new flowers and it’s- well it’s exciting to me, can anyone else relate? Yes, I get excited to see new flowers. Who am I, you ask? Bish, I’m salty and don’t have time for your questions (jkjk)(speaking of which I’d be down for a Q&A sometime soon, so if you have any questions feel free to comment them below) Earlier this month I made a post on poppies aha, you can click here if you’d like to read more about how I get too excited over flowers lol.

2. Tea Time!

My beautiful, saint of a mom (she’s like the Tesla of moms)(if you don’t like Tesla’s then she’s the whatever-you-like-most of moms)(okay she’s the best, let’s move on) treated me to a date at a tea house! It was so fancy (just like us aha) and my god it was so good. All the little finger foods were to die for and the tea. The tea. That’s all that needs to be said, it was hella good. (also I was digging my little clavicle look)

3. Walk for Wishes!IMG_4928

The fam, bf, and I went on a Walk for Wishes (aka the Make A Wish Foundation), and it was so much fun! Not only did it feel good to hear some wish stories and then support the cause, but it was nice to just go for a walk with my people (fam+bf). Also there was food, and ya girl likes ‘free’ food. Basically it was a bunch of samples of different foods and it was awesome, literally everyone had fun. Even when we were walking, there were cheerleaders on the side lines aha, that was my mom’s favorite part. So many high-fives, so little time.

4. Reading Again!

I finally got back into reading! It’s been so long (kind of embarrassing how long) but it was so relaxing and good for my well-being aha. Also, “Almost Adulting” by Arden Rose is so flipping good! If you want to know more about it, I did a review that you can click here to read!

Lastly,

5. Back to Bloggingcropped-wormal-1.png

Hey, did you know I got back into blogging?! (I’m being sarcastic because I have probably said it so many times already in the post, like bish we get it)(not to mention this is literally a blog post, so it’s pretty obvious that I must be blogging) COOL. I’m actually really proud of myself for getting back into it (like mentioned before), because usually when I drift away from something I never get back to it. Never(: But I did this time because I genuinely enjoy blogging! I think it comes through in my posts that blogging is fun for me, and I like to just make things casual and sarcastic and something people can read and laugh at.

On that same note, I love reading comments and connecting with other bloggers, so please leave a comment! As I mentioned before, Q&A will be happening soon so please leave a question or two!

My question to you guys (it’s only fair to give one to get one aha): How did your April go? What was your favorite part? Least favorite part? Are the flowers everything you hoped for?

-Alli

 

24 thoughts on “Cool Things that Happened in April (5.1.17)

  1. Tea time is always a good idea 😊 and reading too 😊.

    Yes, flowers are everything I have hope for this april thanks to the rain 😊😊 it’s been a while that I’ve seen such blooms in the Bay, we catch up on the drought too. Only thing is allergies is really bad 😪.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh picnics sound fun! And I’m sorry to hear about those lonely times): when that happens to me I like to preoccupy my mind on tv or going out and doing something(: and I’m glad you’re enjoying the flowers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Picnic Day isn’t exactly a picnic (it also isn’t the drunken party that people say it is, that’s what people do at the same time as Picnic Day), but yes it was fun. I’m still trying to figure out what to do with those lonely times… it’s hard when I get so deep inside my own head that I can’t think of anything else or get motivated to do anything to distract me from those thoughts, you know?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Blog wise for me April has been amazing . Personally, I’ve celebrated being married for a month which is also amazing. Also the idea of searching for “fuck March” is hilarious. I can only imagine what came up 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oh my goodness you make me lol – I NEEED to get back into reading so badly, I feel my IQ is like slowly decreasing as the days go by!! and I’m loving tea rooms at the mo – I feel next level fancy every time I go now as well its great xxx hehe fab post chicky!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aha you’re so sweet💜 and I totally get you, it took a book with pictures (adult picture book if you will) to get me back into reading lol but I’m back bitches! Aha and yesss tea rooms make me feel like the freaking Queen of England (maybe because they had a tea pot with the King and Queen on it).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

