A Very Real Update + New Blogging Schedule (7.3.17)

Hey worms,Image result for waving gif

So this is my first time back on my blog from the insane month of June- where I posted every business day (minus 2 days, woops my bad)(professional blogger status is slipping)- and I’ve got to be honest, I wasn’t looking forward to this post. I intended to make this post on the 30th of June (the last day of June) as sort of a ‘good-bye’ to everyday posting and how it all went down- the struggles and the successes, blah blah blah- but now you get it today, on the 3rd of July. So here it is, in all of it’s glory.


Why didn’t you post this on June 30th like you planned, you pleb? I haven’t been home for the past couple of days, and I was without a computer, so put two and two together= no blogging. In some ways, I’m happy I got the break because, like I mentioned before, the month was a struggle. Turns out taking a full load of classes and posting everyday is not the easiest combo (it doesn’t take a genius to figure that out)(but it does take a very ambitious and insane worm to actually do it). Most of the month I would be busy all day with classes and then write/post that day’s blog post at midnight (making it confusing what day they were actually for)(but I was definitely dedicated, you can’t say I wasn’t dedicated lol). To nobody’s surprise, that really started taking a toll on me- in fact, week 2 I already felt like I was fucked, and I’m surprised I actually went through with it.  Daily blogging is wild, so to all of those who do it: bless you, you blogging gods.

That being said, there was a lot of success! June was by far the best month for stats (which is what I wanted to achieve in the first place)! Still, I think the best part of the whole experience was to see all of your reactions and comments- just overall getting closer to you guys. I’ve never been so close to my followers, so that has made a real impact on me. All of you are so funny and incredibly sweet, and there would be absolutely no way this blog would still be going if I didn’t have all you guys for motivation- so thank you! This blog has really expanded my horizons and I’ve gotten to talk to people I would’ve otherwise had no chance in the world to meet.  I must admit, when people say the cliché claim that ‘kids these days spend too much time on technology that they never actually talk to people’- OH I get pissed (and quite defensive). I have a whole new respect for online relationships, and in general I have such a better idea of humanity. Before blogging, I thought all people sucked- blunt, but no joke. In other words, you guys have given me faith in humanity aha so good on you, changing a pessimist.

Now, unfortunately, I am going to go back to the struggles of the month because that’s where I left the month- struggling. Like I mentioned before, this post was meant to be posted on the last day of June, and I’m actually quite sad that I didn’t have the chance to post it. I feel guilty, like I let you guys down in a sense- even though I know you guys are the best and don’t mind me being trash; after all, it is expected. However, I still feel a bit shit about it, because I let myself down at the very end. I try to not beat myself up over these things, but I must admit it doesn’t come naturally. I am my own worst critic, and missing that post has bitten my ass. That being said, I haven’t felt myself for the past couple of days, and I’ve been trying to go through each and every variable for a reason why this is the case, but I’m having a hard time finding one- which sucks.

Part of me wonders if it’s just because it’s Summer because I don’t do well in the Summer(hey Lana, I got that Summer time sadness for real tho) . I tend to be less busy in the Summer, and I’m someone who has to stay busy to feel any kind of self-worth. Yet, this Summer I’ve been super busy, so that reason made little sense to me.

So then I thought of what I’ve been busy with- which is school. Usually during the Summer, I am busy with friends and scheduling literally every hour of the day so that I am preoccupied with someone or something (like I said, I’m someone who needs to busy). This Summer isn’t like any other Summer, because I’m the only one of my friends that is taking a hefty Summer class load (minus maybe 1 friend). It seriously bugs me that so many people are finally in town after being away at school all year, and yet I don’t get to see them because I am stuck in a damn chemistry class that I took in high school (it needs to be taken for transferring but why me).Image result for screaming child gif

**Side note: My neighbor’s kids just started screaming. Maybe that’s why I’ve been out of it- aha no that’s normal, fuck them. Screaming fetuses are the reason why kids disgust me.

Anyways, long story short, I’m a little bit of a scrambled mess right now- and the thing is I don’t even know what I’m feeling. I’m not necessarily sad, or mad, or depressed, or any of that. I guess at the moment, the best word that could fit to this feeling would be unfulfilled– and like I said, I’m still trying to find a reason why. (13 reasons why, anybody?)(Anybody?)(No?)(It’s chill)

So while I’m a trash heap, I find it hard to write blog posts that are uplifting or high-energy, because that’s just not me at the moment- and for that, I am sorry. Not only to you guys, but to myself because I am fucking reaming myself right now (worst critic back at it)(better than ever- rip me). Also, if you’ve notice, I tend to combat feeling shitty with shitty jokes- so if you’re new to my blog and you think my humor is already crap.. well it doesn’t get better aha (what a wonderful start to my blog for those who are new- kill me).

Anyways, I plan to be posting quite a bit less this month- for my own wellbeing. For the month of July, I will be posting every Tuesday and Friday. That’s twice a week, which is a little bit saddening coming from posting every business day, so I will occasionally post extra posts during the week (like this one, ayy what’s good Monday bishes?). Also, this week I will be doing wrap up posts for June (aka June Favorites & Cool Things that Happened in June), so expect this week to have some extra posts!


This is one of the most honest posts, if not the most honest post (now that’s a tongue twister), that I have written on this blog- ever. I feel a bit exposed at the moment, but in a way I feel relieved that you guys will understand my current mindset. Now I don’t want you guys to be too worried about me, because that’ll make it seem a lot worse than it actually is. Give me some time to bounce back and I’ll be back and better than ever- trust me.

Image result for bounce back gif
Me bouncing back in the near future, hopefully.

-Alli

**If this whole posting twice a week thing isn’t enough for you, hit me up on Insta where I post everyday: @wormal.bish

35 thoughts on “A Very Real Update + New Blogging Schedule (7.3.17)

  1. As someone who works full time and blogs every day, I get where you’re coming from. It can get stressful (which is why I’m super organized when it comes to writing and scheduling my blog, but obviously that’s not for everyone). I like the challenge of it though. I think each of us bloggers has a different schedule that works best for us. If twice a week is what you feel up to, stick with it. Don’t burn yourself out. Then when you get extra inspired do a bonus post or something crazy like that 😄😄

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hey, first things first: you ate not a trash heap okay? Never say things like that, because it really isn’t true. So you didn’t post this on the end of june? There really isn’t any law yet (at least not one that I know of lol 😂),that says that you had to post this one at the end of June. I have a very irregular posting schedule myself….that is, I don’t have one lol 😂😂 I just post whenever I feel like it. Blogging is meant to be fun..if I would try to post by a schedule and not make it in time, I would feel pressure hanging above me. I love writing posts,and responding to other blogs, but I also have a pretty busy day job. There are days when I come home and just haven’t got the energy to post things. Abd then there are days that I can do two posts a day lol. All I’m saying is : don’t be too hard on yourself. You have a great blog going here….never worry about keeping schedules or disappointing us 😊 I’m sure I speak for everyone here when I say that you are a great person. Please take good care of yourself first…and don’t worry about your blog. It will still be here when you sort things out: and so will we 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Boyy you’re so right- blogging just needs to be fun! Idk why I put so much pressure on myself over it, I gotta knock it off aha. Thank you so much for all the lovely words, I really respect your blog so it’s nice to hear you do it for fun and don’t put too much pressure on yourself(: dude seriously tho you’re so kind and thank you so much😌your comment has made me feel so relieved.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. We’re here for you, baby. We don’t love you because of how often you post. We like you for YOU. Take your time. I blog every day, sometimes more than once because I’m not doing shit at the moment. Otherwise it would be different. We don’t want you stressing over this, dear. I’m here if you need me ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. CHEILA I LOVE YOU💜you’re so sweet, thank you for the words of encouragement, I really needed to hear that😌and aha you deserve down time bb you work hard with that daily blogging ish👏🏻👏🏻love ya girl💜thank you

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m here for you, my love. Don’t worry to much about blogging, otherwise the pressure can become unbearable and take all the fun away. Love you back ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I think it’s great that you simply wrote down what you feel like at the moment! I know this feeling of suddenly not knowing anything anymore, but I’m sure you’ll get over it! And til then just really do whatever is best for you! If you feel like posting, then do so. But even if there is a whole week or more where don’t want to post, it’s okay. We all understand! And I mean, just to point it out, you just have a month of daily blogging behind you!? That’s so amazing! I couldn’t have managed to do so, so big applause for you!
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ELENA WHY ARE YOU SO PERFECT?! Get outta here aha💜 thank you so much for this comment, it makes me feel so relieved that you get it😌and thank you so so much for the applause aha too kind too kind💜

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for sharing and giving us the heads up. You have to do what’s best for you. If you’re feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment that’s understandable you have a lot you’re dealing with so don’t beat yourself up. It just means you’re human like the rest of us. 🙂 It’s hard being your own worse critic I’m guilty of the same thing but you have to know what and how much you can take so creating a schedule of twice a week might help and more if and when you feel up to it. No pressure. The last thing we want is for you to burn out and crash so take care of YOU.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

