My Eventful First Week of 2017 (+ 100 Followers?!)

Hey worms!

So I’ve been up to a lot lately and every time I want to sit down and write a post of what happened the day before, I get too busy with what I’m doing the day of, and then the cycle continues the next day! I finally have a morning of nothingness so I just want to share the second half of my eventful first week of 2017 with you guys (wow that was a mouthful, if you understood that +1 brownie point to you). Also, you guys heard about the beginning half of the week since I was coming back from Big Bear and then relaxed a few days, so I’m going to start on Wednesday(:

Wednesday  (1.4.17)img_2325

This was my boyfriend and I’s 2 year anniversary! Woo! I’m a real romantic so I gave him one of the roses from my yard in a water bottle lol. First, we went to lunch at a cool, trendy place called the Anaheim Packing District. It’s kind of like a small food mall type of a place. It looks really cool inside, and the food isn’t half bad (or half cheap..). img_2329

Then, we went to Santa Monica, which was insanely pretty and so welcoming. I don’t remember ever going to Santa Monica, so I was in for a new experience and a great time! We parked at the mall just after 3rd Street Promenade (a high class shopping kind of street for people and no cars = super fancy for a filthy casual like myself) so that we wouldn’t have to pay an insane amount for just parking (it was still around $18, but that’s the price you pay for posing as a fancy person lol). img_2338

Then we headed to the Santa Monica Pier to go on a ride or two. img_2341Initially we planned to go on the Ferris Wheel and the Coaster, but we didn’t have enough time for both, so we just rode the coaster. It was so fun, while still being a little janky haha, and there was a surprise jerk at the end that made me die laughing both times we went on it (1 ticket = 2 rides). Then we walked up and down the pier, seeing performers and enjoying the scenery ❤

We also took a look at this tiny aquarium under the pier, which turned out to be way more fun than we both expected. While it was tiny, there were ‘touch tanks’ so you could feel squishy starfish and get hugged by those stick-like tentacles on sea urchins. There was a decent variety of fish and even one that we named Mr. Santa Monica, because he looked like he owned the place lol (as seen to the right).

img_2413img_2390

After the aquarium, we made our way back up to 3rd Street and walked up and down it to check movie times, look at the big sales (which made some things actually normal priced lol) and EAT CREPES! We shared a strawberry and banana crepe, and it was sooooo good! Crepes are love, crepes are life; I’m a changed woman. img_2464

It started getting later so we ate dinner at a place called True Food Kitchen, and even though I wanted to try new and interesting food, we were both pretty hungry and went with the safe cheese pizza option (foodie failures). To be fair, it was still freaking fantastic for cheese pizza, though.

Then we went and saw ‘Why Him?’ and WE DIED. WE ACTUALLY DIED FROM LAUGHTER AND WE COULDN’T BREATHE AND EVERYONES INVITED TO THE FUNERAL, WE DIED. Sooooo funny! Plus we were in an AMC theater, so we got leg rests and comfy ass chairs- it felt so good to be fancy.

My feet were murdered by my shoes that day, so rest in piece feet.

img_2463

Thursday (1.5.17)

On Thursday, I went over to a friend’s house and a couple of us made magazine collages! I freaking love magazine collages because they always turn out so funny (I guess depending on who makes them). I mean if you do a magazine collage with me, you will instantly understand my humor and who I am as a person. Like just look at that deer woman, like same hunty same. I’ve never related to art so much.

We also tried our hand at pancake art, which was not our first time as you can tell by the absolutely stunning pancake I made (not). Practice does not make perfect pancake art. I blame the fact that all our ingredients were expired (milk, eggs, etc.), because I’m a true artist and obviously my talent was diminished by these plebian products. Like I said, Santa Monica has changed me haha.

Friday (1.6.17)

img_2473

We went to a dog park! We took my boyfriend’s cute ass dog (Bailey) and let her roam free with a million adorable dogs! Like I’ve said before, I am a cat person, but dogs are chill too. I only get a little frazzled when dogs fight and start to whimper and then everyone’s just like ‘lol its cool they’re playing’. I’m just not down with that aspect. But there were so many good dogs there! Personally, I like the slow, thick ones (probably because they’re the most like cats) and he liked this one colorful, fast one. We stayed for a couple hours and let Bailey get soo dirty haha. Then we went and got Taco Bell for dinner because the fanciness from Santa Monica had worn off at this point lol just give me a 35 cent tortilla and I’m a happy girl.  (Bailey’s the first fluffy dog, the second one is the colorful and fast one, and the last one is just some cutie that walked by ❤ )

Saturday (1.7.17)img_2493

Disneyland! It was like a triple date with us and  my cousin and her boyfriend, and then his brother and his girlfriend. This was the first time I had gone with this group to Disneyland, and they were so fun! We went on a total of 6 rides, which completely tired us out. We started with Splash Mountain (which wet my pants like I peed myself- what can I say, those singing animatronics are scary), and then got lunch. Next we rode Big Thunder Mountain, Indiana Jones, and then made our way to Space Mountain. My boyfriend and I got to ride in the first row, which was awesome! It was insanely fast and made my face so cold lol. After that, we ventured to California img_2492Adventure to get free bread and some ice cream (only the essentials). Then we made a big mistake and tried to wait in line for California Screamin’, but the queue was so messed up by that time for some reason, and they were only letting on fast passers. We finally left the line after 40 minutes of waiting (ahh) and settled for Ariel (which actually was not settling at all since we got to sit for so long and give our feet a break). At this point we were so tired we could hardly come up with conversation. They had dinner reservations, but my boyfriend and I left a bit early. When I got home I passed out on the couch, full face of make up and fully clothed. I couldn’t even make it to my room haha.

 

Anyways, that was my week! Lots of fun, lots of money spent (oh god), but it was all worth it. Also, I HIT 100 FOLLOWERS?!?!?! Mind you that was my year’s goal so..WHAT. I’m so happy and feeling so grateful to have people somewhat interested in my lifestyle blog. I see so many themed blogs and sometimes feel like I went in the wrong direction with my blog, but hearing back from others reassures me that writing about whatever I find interesting is actually entertaining some people (which is amazing!). I’m so glad to have this place to track my life and find incredible people. As for my year resolution coming true in the first week, holy shit. Sorry for the language lol I’m still processing. I suppose my new goal is to hit 500 since that’s the next major milestone (idk about this folks). Lol like that’s going to happen.

Similarly to my 50 followers post, I want to ask you guys some questions to get to know you! Feel free to answer whatever you’d like in the comments, because I am genuinely interested!

  1. If you could have any super power what would it be and why?
  2. What do you think is the perfect age?
  3. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
  4. What’s the nicest thing someone has ever said to you?
  5. Lastly, shoutout one (or many) of your favorite blogs! (it can be your own, I won’t judge)

I loved reading answers from my last follower update, and I can’t wait to read more! You all are so interesting and wonderful(: ❤

Thank you!

-Alli ❤

 

32 thoughts on “My Eventful First Week of 2017 (+ 100 Followers?!)

  1. I loved this post!! Seems like you had a really amazing first week of 2017 wow! I LOVE crepes too – you’re not alone there! Omg his dog is adorable! I love dogs aha! Hopefully I might get one soon…if I’m lucky! AND CONGRATS ON 100! I’m sure you’re going to get many more. Your posts are interesting, light-hearted, and fun to read!
    As for these questions…
    1)To fly
    2) Well I’m only 15, but I’m guessing somewhere in the early 20s?
    3) I like where I live now – England 🙂 But possibly Canada?
    4) Ummm…I don’t even know. That I have beautiful eyes, and that I’m going to achieve so much in life.
    5)There are so many amazing blogs! I love Sincerely Reine and Elm 🙂 https://sincerelyreine.wordpress.com/ and https://justelm.wordpress.com/ but there are so many more i could link!
    Hope you’ve had a good weekend 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great recap! And well done on the 100 followers! Took me ages to hit that mark. You’ve had a really eventful (and lovely) few days, I’d love to have been to Disney so I’m pretty jealous there. Hopefully the rest of 2017 brings just as many memories!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like you’ve had such an amazing week. I also love crepes omg, my school occasionally has them in the dining halls. I really need to learn how to make them for when I live in an apartment next year…

    1. I would teleport. Long distance would be so much less time consuming.
    2. The perfect age is probably like 35 because people start taking you seriously as an adult and I’m assuming 35 year olds have their life together, but I’m also not really sure lol (when I’m 35 I’ll probably regret saying this)
    3. Maybe Colorado!
    4. I love when people say I have a good music taste! Also, one time a 4 year old told me I looked like an elf and that elves are her favorite. So cute! (I’m really tall though?)
    5. I have SO many blogs I love oh my goodness. Probably just anyone I’m following 🙂

    I apologize for my rambling answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, looks like you have had an awesome, fun first week of 2017 ❤ ❤ Wonderful. Also thanks again for nominating me for the award. I have just posted it 🙂 🙂

    If you could have any super power what would it be and why?
    I would want healing powers, so I could heal the world.

    What do you think is the perfect age?
    I think it varies for everyone. Maybe mid 30s.

    If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
    Somewhere peaceful, and tropical by the beach.

    What’s the nicest thing someone has ever said to you?
    My partner always writes the best anniversary cards. He always says how much of a beautiful person I am, that he's happy I'm taking the right steps to achieve my dreams, and that I inspire him. He gets sweeter everyday 😀 😀

    Lastly, shoutout one (or many) of your favorite blogs
    I honestly love each everyone I am following, as each is unique, and helpful x x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw I love your answers(: ive never heard someone say that super power and I think that’s really neat(: also your partner sounds amazing! I’m glad you have someone like that in your life(: it’s so important. Thanks for the lovely comment!💜

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes….over 100 followers in so short a time: great achievement indeed. But your blog is I amazing that it really isn’t a big surprise. Keep doing what you are doing, and your follower count will explode, trust me on that. Loved reading this post, and the pictures are amazing. As for your questions, here are my answers:
    1. Hmm, let’s see: teleport I guess. Would be very cool to just instantly travel somewhere.
    2. In my opinion there is no perfect age. Whether you are 10 or 100, it all depends on how you look at life. If you are still having fun, and making the most out of life, age really does not matter.
    3. It would be Japan. I have never been there before, but I really plan to go there one day, as I think it is amazing.
    4. Hmm….that I am too friendly for my own good. I guess that might be true, as I always put the needs of others before those of my own. But that’s just me 😊
    5. I am following so many amazing blogs these days, that I really can’t pick one in particular anymore. Everyone that I am currently following is amazing.

    Keep up the great work 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I would love to have beautiful wings! Just think of how cool it would be to fly like the birds, but still have arms?! Plus, you could sit on rooftops. I don’t know if that is a super-power, but hey.
    Perfect age? 111. Think of how much you’d see in life!
    Hahaha, a book shop that also sells fan stuff (such as Harry Potter wands, stuff like that), or an art studio.
    Nicest thing? I was once told by a cousin I was a dork. Yes I am, and thank you for that! 😀
    Favorite blogs? Aqsa Rahim, yours, What Faith Loves… too many to count! 😉
    ~ JoT ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 1. Probably teleportation (it’s late and I can’t think of anything more out of the ordinary!), ooh or like a healing touch, or no no no the ability to talk to animals! Yeah, that’s the one!!
    2. 28. Somehow I feel like at 28 you’re still young enough to enjoy life, but you’ve reached a point where there’s also some kind of stability or you just kinda know where your life is going, y’know?
    3. Somewhere in England 🙂
    4. That I’m the epitome of a human being and everyone should try to be like me (LOL, drunk friends!)
    5. I enjoy a lot of travel blogs since I love travelling!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment